Testimonials – Network Alliance

Network Alliance is now part of Ntiva, Inc. Please click here to get more information.

Satisfied clients are our best recommendation. The Latest Reviews tool provides a behind-the-scenes, unvarnished look at what we’re hearing from our clients. Because we’re committed to continuous improvement, you’re seeing the good and, occasionally, the bad and ugly comments that we get each and every day from Network Alliance clients. Our comments don’t just come from the liaisons at the companies; we hear from all Network Alliance users, from CEOs to front-line staffers. If you’re wondering if Network Alliance is right for you, check back here for several days in a row and you’ll get the clearest picture of how we’re making IT simple, one user at a time.

*Please note, since this is a live feed, the opinions expressed here don’t necessarily reflect the overall views of Network Alliance (although we tend to agree with the nice things people have to say).

Influenceometer

97 %

Client Retention Rate

For

211025
Years Months Days

98 %

Timely response time

98 %

Satisfaction

99 %

Knowledgeable

99 %

Courteous

99 %

Communication

Mar 25, 2019

quick response with alternatives if it does not work.

Shawn R
Mar 25, 2019

My issue isn't resolved.

Heidi S
Mar 25, 2019

Brandon called at the appointed time and provided access to needed email folders

Jeffrey D
Mar 25, 2019

excellent support!

Cathy L
Mar 25, 2019

Excellent service

Jack C
Mar 23, 2019

Brandon was a huge help, especially considering it is tax season for us and after 5:00 on a Friday! This CPA says thank you!!!

Jennifer M
Mar 22, 2019

Sean was very helpful.

Justin W
Mar 21, 2019

GREAT JOB

Shirley S
Mar 21, 2019

It took three calls, of about and hour each, but they finally got thinks going.Thank you

Leo S
Mar 21, 2019

Excellent!

Arlene L
Mar 20, 2019

Fast and easy.

Jack C
Mar 19, 2019

Thanks to everyone on the team who helped me with this today!

Mary M
Mar 19, 2019

Brandon went above & beyond. He took time to enter setup profile notes with verbiage I provided. This will facilitate consistency regardless who launch the initial setup or reassignment of the laptop.

Dawn P
Mar 19, 2019

Very helpful!

Jackie D
Mar 19, 2019

Corey was AWSOME!

Ashi T
Mar 19, 2019

Cory was AWSOME!

Ashi T
Mar 19, 2019

Network Alliance helped me fix the problem and figure out what was causing it.

Jennifer S
Mar 19, 2019

Brandon was informative, fast, and very polite. Best customer service experience from Network Alliance thus far

Cristian R
Mar 19, 2019

Took a few more days to resolve as I'm used to from Network Alliance. I also asked that more space be given on the H and S drives, not the C drive, and am somewhat surprised that Network Alliance has that level of access on my system.

Kenyattah R
Mar 18, 2019

Brandon is always very prompt and professional and I truly appreciate his efforts to resolve any issues we have.

Tiffanie C
Mar 18, 2019

Excellent!

Arlene L
Mar 15, 2019

My answers were received in a timely manner and tech support was courteous and professional as always.

Wendy O
Mar 15, 2019

Got Outlook running, thanks for the help!

Jeffrey D
Mar 15, 2019

Austin was excellent!

Richard L
Mar 15, 2019

Brian was very helpful with outlook I have our company calling Brian to help them as well GREAT JOB Brain!!!

Lucius J
Mar 12, 2019

He save me literally 8 hours of additional work by locating my original document.

Joanne G
Mar 12, 2019

Andrew was patient and very thorough! Thank you, NAI.

Tom W
Mar 12, 2019

Sean was great!

Sofia C
Mar 11, 2019

thank you

Patrick C
Mar 09, 2019

Thank you to Corey for seeing my email on a Saturday morning! He fixed the problem quickly! Thank you so much!

Diana B
Mar 08, 2019

Thank you Brendan, you saved my weekend! Suuupppeerrr!

Christiane von D
Mar 08, 2019

Great job Corey! Appreciate the speed for the need!

Joe C
Mar 08, 2019

Corey is awesome! Appreciate the quick response and quicker fix!

Joe C
Mar 07, 2019

I have always received the highest quality of support from Tech and the Alliance. Today was no different. Thank you.

Donna C
Mar 07, 2019

Austin is efficient and quick. He was actually cleaning up an issue from the initial install earlier that day which another tech did not complete. I've encountered him many times before & in instances where there were back-end challenges, he keeps me apprised of what's going on along with the steps he's taking to remedy. I would say he's one of the best, glad when he picks up.

Dawn P
Mar 07, 2019

Tim set up the wrong company information. At times he seemed distracted. I've encountered him before & his setup's typically need revision or correction. Also he seems to do the bare minimum. He's the 1 tech I have to request to pin task bar items, set the homepage, etc. 90% of our team works remotely & the standardization helps, especially when a directive is issued & to give everyone's laptop the "same" look. He was not on his game this day. A call that should have taken 15-20 minutes took 58 minutes.

Dawn P
Mar 06, 2019

Cory was great, as usual

Frank G
Mar 06, 2019

Great service/response as always!

Debra W
Mar 06, 2019

Tim was quick and effective at helping me resolve my issue this evening. Thanks Tim!

Drew A
Mar 05, 2019

After trying several things and checking drivers, etc., Brandon concluded that the printer issues were not driver related. So, the issue was not resolved, but that is no fault of Brandon or NAI.I am contacting our printer service technician to see if they can come and correct the issue.

Sue P
Mar 05, 2019

Thank you!

Leslie H
Mar 05, 2019

Shaun was very helpful, friendly and professional and resolved my problem quickly. What else do you want? Thanks Shaun.Alan

Alan P
Mar 05, 2019

Got rid of the nasty fake warning that was impeding my doing anything else and that I couldn't seem to kill. It's gone now and no damage was done, so all is well.BTW I've done this survey a couple of times, and sometimes the stars get wonky when I submit. It's meant to be 5 stars for each.

Judith A
Mar 05, 2019

Rebooting and MS update was done, will have to see if that solves the problem. Hope so!!

Janet W
Mar 05, 2019

I am always very glad to fill out these surveys for Network Alliance. I have always found the technical support at Network Alliance to be outstanding, and Brendan today was as predictable excellent as the others who have helped me - very courteous and patient in dealing with non-techies and very knowledgeable and, importantly, entrepreneurial in resolving the issues, and quickly. They must all go through some sort of techie combat training school given what I have thrown at them over time.

Tom P
Mar 04, 2019

Thanks!

Sarah R
Mar 04, 2019

Jack Noordhuizen is very helpful and knowledgeable.

Anthony C
Mar 01, 2019

Thank You....Always very responsive, professional, and helpful!!!

Larry W
Feb 28, 2019

Thank you very much Brandon! great job!

Arlene L
Feb 28, 2019

Thank you for helping us resolve the final post website launch item so we can receive general inquiries through our online contact form!

Robin P

Jamie Loving, Director and CFO

Blue Water Capital 10 year client
testimonials photo

We're no longer tied to being in the office or at our desk looking at our smartphone. Our productivity has likely doubled.

Joey Musmar, CPA, Managing Partner

MillerMusmar CPAs 15 year client
testimonials photo

For a business owner, it's a fabulous feeling to have complete trust in your IT provider. Thanks to Network Alliance, we have experienced zero IT-related limitations or obstacles to our firm's growth and expansion.  It's no exaggeration to say that the underpinnings of our business exist with them.

Joseph Aiken, CPA, Principal

Aiken & Company PC 13 year client
testimonials photo

In terms of vendors, working with Network Alliance is the best decision we have made.  For almost 15 years, Network Alliance has delivered the technology tools, technical support, and value of a Fortune 500-level network.  They've kept our technology completely up to date without any major disruptions.  I'm not usually passionate about most of our vendors, but my monthly fee to Network Alliance is a check I never mind signing.