Testimonials – Network Alliance

Network Alliance is now part of Ntiva, Inc. Please click here to get more information.

Satisfied clients are our best recommendation. The Latest Reviews tool provides a behind-the-scenes, unvarnished look at what we’re hearing from our clients. Because we’re committed to continuous improvement, you’re seeing the good and, occasionally, the bad and ugly comments that we get each and every day from Network Alliance clients. Our comments don’t just come from the liaisons at the companies; we hear from all Network Alliance users, from CEOs to front-line staffers. If you’re wondering if Network Alliance is right for you, check back here for several days in a row and you’ll get the clearest picture of how we’re making IT simple, one user at a time.

*Please note, since this is a live feed, the opinions expressed here don’t necessarily reflect the overall views of Network Alliance (although we tend to agree with the nice things people have to say).

Influenceometer

97 %

Client Retention Rate

For

22 0 116
Years Months Days

98 %

Timely response time

98 %

Satisfaction

99 %

Knowledgeable

99 %

Courteous

99 %

Communication

Jun 14, 2019

Very kind and patient. Stayed online till problem resolved.

Michael S
Jun 14, 2019

Tyler is one of the best techs NA has. He's just great.

Heidi S
Jun 14, 2019

The questions that I had were resolved efficiently and satisfactorily. Thank you!

Larry H
Jun 13, 2019

Thanks Austin (sp?) You do magic!

Roger P
Jun 12, 2019

Thank you!

Leslie H
Jun 12, 2019

Thanks (again) Corey!

Karoline H
Jun 11, 2019

I had a wonderful experience with Brandon who was so willing to help resolved my problem with Q-Books that answered an emailed I send him after hours. He-mailed me back few minutes later even though he was not on duty at the time. Based on Brandon's assessments from the day before Tim (on duty after hours), resolved my problem! Great team work!!

Myrna C
Jun 11, 2019

During the process to fix my ability to logon to a specific program, Tim was very helpful and willing to work with others to find the answer. I'm new to Assure Holding and somewhat uncomfortable with IT issues in general. Tim didn't make me feel inept and I knew one way or another the problem would be resolved.

Candace C
Jun 11, 2019

Andy was responsive and resolved my issue quickly!

Becca F
Jun 11, 2019

I received excellent service from the Support Analyst who helped me. My problem was resolved quickly without any interruption to my business.

Clara R
Jun 11, 2019

This person seemed very preoccupied while on the phone, he was not very helpful and did not resolve my issue. I got off the phone feeling extremely unsatisfied with the service provided.

Sarah H
Jun 11, 2019

Brandon did a great job in resolving my issue. He was very helpful and patient!

Sarah H
Jun 10, 2019

Excellent service was provided by Tim

Syed A
Jun 10, 2019

Service was excellent as usual.

Wendy O
Jun 10, 2019

Tim did a good job resolving my issue. He had my printer back on line quickly.

Tim B
Jun 10, 2019

We spent a lot of time trying to determine why I could not download the file. After a long while the tech escalated and was asked to confirm if I was using the Outlook app. Things moved quickly from there.

Stephanie R
Jun 10, 2019

Brandon does an outstanding job in solving my computer and printer problems.

Giselle N
Jun 07, 2019

Thank you! It took less than five minutes to resolve my issue.

Pam B
Jun 06, 2019

Jack was speedy and helpful!

Becca F
Jun 05, 2019

Great job.Ryan was a great help. Thanks for great support.

Ashi T
Jun 04, 2019

So much appreciated the support person spending a long time on the phone with me until the problem was resolved.

Le-Nhung M
Jun 04, 2019

Terrific customer care - stayed with the problem and didnt give up. Great job!!

Douglas B
Jun 04, 2019

Corey is always fast and reliable

Julie R
Jun 03, 2019

Prompt and accurate resolution. Much appreciated.

Cristine F
May 30, 2019

Power went out while we were on the phone, the problem is not resolved yet.

Renee W
May 29, 2019

Wow! E-mailed yesterday and started computer this morning and the download was done!Thank yoU!

Brian S
May 28, 2019

i meant 5 stars on all!!

Shirley S
May 28, 2019

Austin was his usual patient, courteous self in helping me update my email account to my iPhone.

Ron B
May 28, 2019

Thank you for being there.

Linda P
May 26, 2019

The team did a great job following up on a very unusual but critical issue and stayed with it until it was fixed.

Donald O
May 24, 2019

My Outlook simply got hung up and the tech ended up taking 25 mins to rebuild my profile and I have to now set-up all of my Outlook options like Signature Block, etc.

Kevin S
May 24, 2019

Excellent support servic

Myint S
May 24, 2019

Excellent and High level of service

Rouba K
May 23, 2019

Austin was great!

Michael F
May 23, 2019

I telephone support on May 9th for a billing issue and was promptly referred to accounting where I left a voicemail message. By May 16th I had still not received a return telephone call so I left another message for accounting. Today is May 23rd and STILL NO REPLY!!!!!!!

Albert R
May 23, 2019

Austin was able to help me reset my password and also add me to a list so that I get automatic reminders when I need to update again. I appreciate his help.

Jasmine H
May 23, 2019

Austin was the only person who has been able to help me with the issue of my touchpad not working while scrolling. I appreciate him taking the time to solve the issue rather than advise I need a new computer (as was previously advised). Thank you, Austin!

Jasmine H
May 22, 2019

excellent service

Syed A
May 22, 2019

Thank you Tim for your speedy resolution.

Diana B
May 22, 2019

Austin is always polite and professional and solves the problem quickly!!! Thank you.

R
May 22, 2019

provided great services

Syed A
May 22, 2019

Thank you very much Ryan!

Nick S
May 22, 2019

thanks for getting me back in to Windows

Jeffrey D
May 21, 2019

Austin was very professional and patient! Problem resolved very quickly!

Chuck M
May 21, 2019

Ryan was super helpful and very fast at fixing the problem!

Beth G
May 18, 2019

Andrew was quite capable and showed the correct way to e-mail a scan. excellent service.

Gabe B
May 17, 2019

Austin solved my solution, as always.

Giselle N
May 16, 2019

Austin was very patient and helpful for what turned out to be a rather lengthy session. Terrific.

Ron B
May 16, 2019

Excellent timeliness. Quick response to a potential virus issue.

Rita S
May 15, 2019

Got things fixed quickly! Thanks!

Pam B

Jamie Loving, Director and CFO

Blue Water Capital 10 year client
testimonials photo

We're no longer tied to being in the office or at our desk looking at our smartphone. Our productivity has likely doubled.

Joey Musmar, CPA, Managing Partner

MillerMusmar CPAs 15 year client
testimonials photo

For a business owner, it's a fabulous feeling to have complete trust in your IT provider. Thanks to Network Alliance, we have experienced zero IT-related limitations or obstacles to our firm's growth and expansion.  It's no exaggeration to say that the underpinnings of our business exist with them.

Joseph Aiken, CPA, Principal

Aiken & Company PC 13 year client
testimonials photo

In terms of vendors, working with Network Alliance is the best decision we have made.  For almost 15 years, Network Alliance has delivered the technology tools, technical support, and value of a Fortune 500-level network.  They've kept our technology completely up to date without any major disruptions.  I'm not usually passionate about most of our vendors, but my monthly fee to Network Alliance is a check I never mind signing.