Testimonials – Network Alliance

Satisfied clients are our best recommendation. The Latest Reviews tool provides a behind-the-scenes, unvarnished look at what we’re hearing from our clients. Because we’re committed to continuous improvement, you’re seeing the good and, occasionally, the bad and ugly comments that we get each and every day from Network Alliance clients. Our comments don’t just come from the liaisons at the companies; we hear from all Network Alliance users, from CEOs to front-line staffers. If you’re wondering if Network Alliance is right for you, check back here for several days in a row and you’ll get the clearest picture of how we’re making IT simple, one user at a time.

*Please note, since this is a live feed, the opinions expressed here don’t necessarily reflect the overall views of Network Alliance (although we tend to agree with the nice things people have to say).

Influenceometer

97 %

Client Retention Rate

For

21 0 617
Years Months Days

98 %

Timely response time

98 %

Satisfaction

99 %

Knowledgeable

99 %

Courteous

99 %

Communication

Nov 16, 2018

Thanks for all your help back up and running, Brandon was very patient.

Linda S
Nov 16, 2018

He did an excellent job. He remote into my computer twice to ensure the problem was resolve and explained the issue to me.

Andrea Y
Nov 15, 2018

Shaun was very patient and worked to resolve our organization's operational challenges with Ninja and the administrator account. In a call which should have taken 5-10 minutes was 45 minutes in duration. Above and beyond!

Dawn P
Nov 15, 2018

Thank you!

Sarah R
Nov 14, 2018

Thank you for the expediency.

Tara C
Nov 14, 2018

Chris was wonderful and resolved the issue.

Hari M
Nov 13, 2018

Network Alliance is always there to get me up and running!

Nicole B
Nov 13, 2018

Shaun utilized every work-around and resource to initialize a user switch on a laptop previously set-up with our company's generic user information. The administrator password and account would not fully initialize to allow the conversion. After staying on the phone with me for 1 hour and 17 minutes the task was accomplished. I was fortunate to have another laptop available for use and that went off without a hitch and in the within the usual time-frame. His demeanor remained calm and professional throughout the out of ordinary set-up. I was appreciative of his patience as well.

Dawn P
Nov 13, 2018

Brandon Roberts went above and beyond with this issue. He researched and provided follow-up info. Please thank him!

Anthony C
Nov 13, 2018

Thanks, Jack, for your help!

Karoline H
Nov 12, 2018

Thanks Austin and Andy for figuring out what was going on!

Mary M
Nov 12, 2018

give that man Andy a raise. A+

Liam H
Nov 12, 2018

Tim is such a good IT person! I hope a promotion is in his future! :) Tier 2 for the win!!!

Bridget W
Nov 12, 2018

Sean was very helpful and cheerful. Great service.

Sam M
Nov 12, 2018

Awesome as always!

Kelly S
Nov 10, 2018

Corey called me back within about 15 minutes of my call on a Saturday. I needed help setting up a new printer. All sorted within a matter of minutes. Great service!

Karen B
Nov 09, 2018

Received a message that this action was closed. Since Tim has not called back on the issue, I do not know how this could be closed. I did not complete the ratings, because I did not want to send you X in Communication, timely resolution and satisfaction. Normal service is excellent so I just wanted to send you this note

Chuck H
Nov 09, 2018

Very helpful! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

Monica L
Nov 09, 2018

I can always count on Network Alliance to resolve my computer issues immediately. Thank you!

Giselle N
Nov 08, 2018

Thanks Tim!!

Karoline H
Nov 08, 2018

All of the associates at Network Alliance are terrific and solve my issues quickly and efficiently.

Lisa B
Nov 07, 2018

Tech support has been very helpful with resolving my issues today. Thanks!

Linda P
Nov 07, 2018

Thanks Corey!

Sarah R
Nov 07, 2018

As always, Network Alliance fixed the problem quickly and pleasantly.

Jessica A
Nov 06, 2018

Thanks!!

Sarah R
Nov 06, 2018

thank you

Patrick C
Nov 06, 2018

Jack was patient and extremely helpful with my computer issue. Great asset to the company.

Robert W
Nov 05, 2018

Chris spent a lot of time solving my problem. He did so with patience and professionalism.

Stacy H
Nov 05, 2018

Quick fix for my Mac email. Thanks.

Mark C
Nov 05, 2018

Thanks Corey, you are awesome!

Sarah R
Nov 05, 2018

Awesome service!

Rebecca B
Nov 05, 2018

Thanks Jeremy, you are awesome!

Sarah R
Nov 05, 2018

Support is always great. You guys rock!

Rita S
Nov 02, 2018

Thanks for helping me even though it was after hours.

Susan C
Nov 02, 2018

Excellent service as usual.

Wendy O
Nov 02, 2018

very helpful and responsive. didn't take long to assist me with my inquire with a professional manner.

Peter F
Nov 02, 2018

Thanks Corey!

Sarah R
Nov 02, 2018

Thanks!

Susan C
Nov 01, 2018

Jeremy was very helpful and knowledgeable, solved my problem very quickly!

Sara V
Nov 01, 2018

thank you

Patrick C
Nov 01, 2018

Corey Orr rocks- so fast with my problems or request. Usually answers a support@networkalliance.net within 5 minutes or less. Very happy!

Andy B
Nov 01, 2018

Great service! Thanks.... Tim

Timothy B
Oct 31, 2018

Awesome service and outcome!

Alex J
Oct 31, 2018

Easy, efficient and exactly what was requested. Excellent service and very timely !!

Josh T
Oct 30, 2018

great support.

Charlene T
Oct 30, 2018

great support.

Charlene T
Oct 30, 2018

Brandon was very helpful and got my issue resolved quickly.

Corey T
Oct 30, 2018

Excellent. Very quick. The representative knew exactly where to look for the issue and get it fixed.

Jorge C
Oct 30, 2018

My IT guy was able to come up and fix the issue in two minutes. I spent three hours over two days seeking a resolution with NA.

Joseph V
Oct 29, 2018

This turned out to be a very unusual problem that took a lot of digging to come up with a resolution. Only reason I did not score higher.

Jill D

Jamie Loving, Director and CFO

Blue Water Capital 10 year client
testimonials photo

We're no longer tied to being in the office or at our desk looking at our smartphone. Our productivity has likely doubled.

Joey Musmar, CPA, Managing Partner

MillerMusmar CPAs 15 year client
testimonials photo

For a business owner, it's a fabulous feeling to have complete trust in your IT provider. Thanks to Network Alliance, we have experienced zero IT-related limitations or obstacles to our firm's growth and expansion.  It's no exaggeration to say that the underpinnings of our business exist with them.

Joseph Aiken, CPA, Principal

Aiken & Company PC 13 year client
testimonials photo

In terms of vendors, working with Network Alliance is the best decision we have made.  For almost 15 years, Network Alliance has delivered the technology tools, technical support, and value of a Fortune 500-level network.  They've kept our technology completely up to date without any major disruptions.  I'm not usually passionate about most of our vendors, but my monthly fee to Network Alliance is a check I never mind signing.