Testimonials – Network Alliance

Satisfied clients are our best recommendation. The Latest Reviews tool provides a behind-the-scenes, unvarnished look at what we’re hearing from our clients. Because we’re committed to continuous improvement, you’re seeing the good and, occasionally, the bad and ugly comments that we get each and every day from Network Alliance clients. Our comments don’t just come from the liaisons at the companies; we hear from all Network Alliance users, from CEOs to front-line staffers. If you’re wondering if Network Alliance is right for you, check back here for several days in a row and you’ll get the clearest picture of how we’re making IT simple, one user at a time.

*Please note, since this is a live feed, the opinions expressed here don’t necessarily reflect the overall views of Network Alliance (although we tend to agree with the nice things people have to say).

Influenceometer

97 %

Client Retention Rate

For

21 0 514
Years Months Days

98 %

Timely response time

98 %

Satisfaction

99 %

Knowledgeable

99 %

Courteous

99 %

Communication

Oct 12, 2018

Recovered my file and saved me two hour so work! Thanks so much.

Marlin P
Oct 12, 2018

My call was not answered for approximately 5 minutes. Why the long hold time?

Don B
Oct 12, 2018

thank you

Patrick C
Oct 11, 2018

THANK YOU!

Christiane von D
Oct 11, 2018

Immediate and great support, as always, thank you!

Christiane von D
Oct 11, 2018

Jeremy was fantastic! Thank you so much!!!

Lisa A
Oct 11, 2018

Superb help and assistance. Thank you so much.

Esther C
Oct 11, 2018

Courteous & helpful as always.

Jennifer M
Oct 11, 2018

Tim was very helpful and polite. He provided excellent customer service. My only complaint is not with Tim, but with the Network alliance policy of requiring frequent password changes that ALWAYS result in my account being locked immediately as my devices continue to ping for connection. There needs to be a delay or something similar so that I have time to update my passwords and don't have to spend an hour changing my password each time.

Kat M
Oct 10, 2018

Thanks, Brandon. Let's hope this sticks.

Roger P
Oct 10, 2018

Corey is always helpful and very knowledgeable. Fantastic to work with! Thank you!

Tracey D
Oct 09, 2018

Brandon did an excellent job. He fixed my issue with in 10 minutes in a very professional manner. Thank you, Brandon!

Angela C
Oct 09, 2018

Brandon rocks! Thanks.

Marlin P
Oct 09, 2018

Tim Suitland solved a problem I had had for a while. I was afraid I would have to buy expensive support from SalesForce. But it seems to be solved. Thank you / Tim very much. Russell Smith

Russel S
Oct 09, 2018

On hold for 15 minutes until rep picked up. Rep was good/fine.

Laura P
Oct 09, 2018

great job

Susan P
Oct 09, 2018

Thank you Brandon for helping me! You are always so nice and patient. I really appreciate it!

Shouho L
Oct 09, 2018

Thank you for your help as always!

Diana B
Oct 08, 2018

Brandon is the best. Thank you for the continued support!

Heidi S
Oct 08, 2018

Rather than going to password.networkalliance.net to reset a password, I think there should be a link embedded in the login window to reset the password!Thanks!huda

Huda K
Oct 08, 2018

Jeremy was extremely helpful and patient! Awesome support as always from network alliance.

Leisa L
Oct 08, 2018

Thank you Cory for helping me retrieve all my files.

Shouho L
Oct 07, 2018

Thank you, Corey for calling me on a Sunday and still being so courteous!

Traci R
Oct 05, 2018

Quick and easy. Thanks!

Mark F
Oct 05, 2018

I was worried I would spend another 90 minutes on the phone for a continued issue, but Sean was able to help me in 2 minutes!! Thank you so much!!!

Paula F
Oct 05, 2018

Quick and effective!

Sofia C
Oct 04, 2018

Thank you Brandon for taking the time to look at this!

Sarah R
Oct 04, 2018

I'm so happy when I get scam calls about my computer crashing that you are there to advise protect my workspace

Nicole B
Oct 04, 2018

Cory was fast on this request - thank you!

Michele B
Oct 04, 2018

Chris always is able to quickly resolve issues.

Debbie N
Oct 04, 2018

Thanks, Chris. Amazingly fast support!

Karoline H
Oct 04, 2018

Thank You!!!! So Fast.... Problem Fixed!!!

Ruth A
Oct 04, 2018

Exceptional Service/Results as always

Debra W
Oct 03, 2018

As usual, Corey delivers great and fast customer service!

Eileen T
Oct 03, 2018

I appreciate being able to describe a problem and it be resolved without the need of remotely logging into my computer...most of the support I need requires a remote log in, but it is nice to not have to if not necessary. Also - there was some concern whether this would be a fix for a specific individual or company-wide - and it was resolved company wide, which is great. Thanks!

John L
Oct 03, 2018

Brandon Roberts did a GREAT JOB with me and all the issues we had! Thank you for spending so much time with me today Brandon! You are appreciated

Tiffanie C
Oct 03, 2018

Andrew was very helpful. I've been having the same issue for a couple of months and he got it fixed.

Zachary N
Oct 03, 2018

Thanks for being up early, Corey.

Roger P
Oct 02, 2018

thank you

Patrick C
Oct 01, 2018

Corey rocks!

Eileen T
Sep 28, 2018

Very swift turnaround to a technical issue. Thanks.

Karen B
Sep 28, 2018

I have found the Tech Support individuals to be fast and courteous whenever I have needed an update, or ran into a "glitch". However, Tyler has been exceptionally amazing.

James C
Sep 27, 2018

Jeremey is awesome. He follows thru until the problem is solved. Really appreciated his due diligence!!

Tamra M
Sep 27, 2018

Great service today. Thank you

Veronica V
Sep 27, 2018

OMG! I thought Brandon was the Director of the IT Department. He is a dream come true. Brandon was patient, kind, helpful, knowledgeable and absolutely a delight to work with. I am technically challenged to say the least and Brandon had the perfect combination of being a fabulous teacher coupled with being so easy to deal with. He really cared and resolved my problem. Nothing was too much for him. When I asked him what his position was, I was shocked to hear that he was an entry-level support person. Josh, he should be on the fast track for a promotion. He is such an asset to your team. Thank you, Brandon, for saving the day for me. I am so appreciative and grateful that I got you on the line. You are a 10 in my book. Thanks a million. warmly Fran :)

Fran G
Sep 27, 2018

Very helpful

Pat K
Sep 27, 2018

Awesome, as always. Thank you!

Janet W
Sep 26, 2018

very fast response - thank you!

Lori S
Sep 26, 2018

Sean and Chris were helpful! Of course they couldn't turn the power back on but they did all they could do to help us. :)

Kathy F
Sep 26, 2018

Greatly appreciate the middle of the night response and prompt resolution of back-up file issue and internet issue. Thank you!

Donna S

Jamie Loving, Director and CFO

Blue Water Capital 10 year client
testimonials photo

We're no longer tied to being in the office or at our desk looking at our smartphone. Our productivity has likely doubled.

Joey Musmar, CPA, Managing Partner

MillerMusmar CPAs 15 year client
testimonials photo

For a business owner, it's a fabulous feeling to have complete trust in your IT provider. Thanks to Network Alliance, we have experienced zero IT-related limitations or obstacles to our firm's growth and expansion.  It's no exaggeration to say that the underpinnings of our business exist with them.

Joseph Aiken, CPA, Principal

Aiken & Company PC 13 year client
testimonials photo

In terms of vendors, working with Network Alliance is the best decision we have made.  For almost 15 years, Network Alliance has delivered the technology tools, technical support, and value of a Fortune 500-level network.  They've kept our technology completely up to date without any major disruptions.  I'm not usually passionate about most of our vendors, but my monthly fee to Network Alliance is a check I never mind signing.