Testimonials – Network Alliance

Satisfied clients are our best recommendation. The Latest Reviews tool provides a behind-the-scenes, unvarnished look at what we’re hearing from our clients. Because we’re committed to continuous improvement, you’re seeing the good and, occasionally, the bad and ugly comments that we get each and every day from Network Alliance clients. Our comments don’t just come from the liaisons at the companies; we hear from all Network Alliance users, from CEOs to front-line staffers. If you’re wondering if Network Alliance is right for you, check back here for several days in a row and you’ll get the clearest picture of how we’re making IT simple, one user at a time.

*Please note, since this is a live feed, the opinions expressed here don’t necessarily reflect the overall views of Network Alliance (although we tend to agree with the nice things people have to say).

Influenceometer

97 %

Client Retention Rate

For

21 0 717
Years Months Days

98 %

Timely response time

98 %

Satisfaction

99 %

Knowledgeable

99 %

Courteous

99 %

Communication

Dec 17, 2018

thanks

a
Dec 17, 2018

Thanks!

Sarah R
Dec 17, 2018

Thanks!

Sarah R
Dec 17, 2018

Thanks!

Sarah R
Dec 17, 2018

Thanks!

Sarah R
Dec 17, 2018

Thanks!

Sarah R
Dec 17, 2018

Chris did a great job of getting me a temp RSA code

Jeffrey D
Dec 14, 2018

I really appreciate the patience the Technical Supprt Analyst showed me, especially, because of my limited tech knowledge. He was very kind and answer all my ridiculous questions. I appreciate all the help I received from Network Alliance.

Pat B
Dec 13, 2018

Excellent help. Very professional. Thank you for your patience.

Larry W
Dec 13, 2018

Brandon was professional and knowledgeable. Solved my issue in less than 5 mins. Thanks Brandon.

Nicolas P
Dec 12, 2018

Wow, you went above and beyond with this case! Thank you for all your time and troubleshooting. You all rock!

Nicole B
Dec 12, 2018

Analyst was very prompt with his work and communicated all information clearly.

Jordan D
Dec 12, 2018

It took almost 2 hours to resolve the issue.

Karen C
Dec 12, 2018

As always Brandon was a rock star. He is the best of the best. He is technically savvy combined with fabulous customer service. He is so incredibly helpful and makes sure that everything is perfect. He's a sweetheart!! You are so lucky to have him. Thanks Brandon for always being there for me. with gratitude Fran :)

Fran G
Dec 12, 2018

Something's happening this morning with this damned Mimecast because I'm having lots of trouble getting into my banking, retirement, investment, and credit card accounts. I was frozen out of one, and I've had to try several times with the others.

Roger P
Dec 11, 2018

Complicated problem. Tim S. was very helpful.

Julie R
Dec 11, 2018

Chris patiently walked me through an overly difficult and convoluted set-up process for some additional functionality for my Adobe Pro DC. After spending almost two hours previously with an Adobe Tech team member & getting nothing done; including clarifying instructions on how to deploy the additional fonts, I hung up. In about 30 minutes he walked through the labor intensive process and coached me on how to communicate to the remainder of the team. This is a product the company pays for & the vendor's resources were both unable and unwilling to assist me with the needed feature; Network Alliance did.

Dawn P
Dec 10, 2018

Thank you Tim for taking care of the problem so quickly.

Diana B
Dec 10, 2018

Customer Service Representative was professional and knowledgeable.

Samantha T
Dec 08, 2018

Corey is always great. Don't let him leave!

Alan P
Dec 06, 2018

Always A+++ support.

Jim W
Dec 06, 2018

Brandon is the man!

Joshua R
Dec 06, 2018

Tim was helpful as always!

Becca F
Dec 06, 2018

Brandon was very helpful!

Becca F
Dec 06, 2018

Awesome help!

Lisa B
Dec 05, 2018

It was extremely frustrating to spend 45 minutes on the phone the previous evening and watch my cursor move back and forth with no solution. When escalated the next day, the problem was solved quickly but there was some wasted time and frustration that could have been avoided. I appreciated that the first tech really wanted to solve my problem but when it was clear he couldn't, should have escalated and told me to call back in the morning. .

Liz W
Dec 05, 2018

thanks all

Perry H
Dec 05, 2018

Corey is great as ever!

Julie R
Dec 05, 2018

Brandon was awesome very easy going, listened before jumping to a solution and once he understood what I wanted he was knowledgeable. If you could hire more of him I would.

Peter F
Dec 05, 2018

Brandon was awesome very easy going, listened before jumping to a solution and once he understood what I wanted he was knowledgeable. If you could hire more of him I would.

Peter F
Dec 05, 2018

Brandon is the BEST. He went above and beyond, not only fixing the issue, but finding the reason for it and correcting that as well so it wouldn't happen again.

Carroll M
Dec 04, 2018

Thanks, great work!

Shirley S
Dec 03, 2018

I can't say it enough. Always happy with the service I receive from Network Alliance.

Wendy O
Dec 03, 2018

May take a moment but you can always get us back online. Thank you for making us more productive!

Nicole B
Dec 03, 2018

Every time I have called Network Alliance with a support issue ; they have helped me resolve it in a timely manner. I am grateful for their professionalism and efficiency.

Ashley B
Nov 30, 2018

Just waiting for instructions for client on exporting QB to Excel.

Wendy L
Nov 30, 2018

always miracle worker

Kathy M
Nov 29, 2018

Brandon Roberts was very helpful and provided a lot of information to help resolve our problem.

Lauren E
Nov 29, 2018

Great job Brandon! Thank you for your patience.

Arlene L
Nov 29, 2018

great service as always

Adam H
Nov 29, 2018

Thank you, Brandon and Jack!

Karoline H
Nov 28, 2018

Thank you very much!

Diana B
Nov 28, 2018

Jack was a huge help with this normally stressful transition of computers. He made it seamless.

Robert W
Nov 28, 2018

Corey is always so helpful and responsive. Thanks, Corey!

Eileen T
Nov 28, 2018

Service went above and beyond.Accommodated us in half the normal time they said it takes.

Nanette T
Nov 28, 2018

Shaun did an excellent job advising me on the security risks of installing certain applications I appreciate the help.

Joe C
Nov 28, 2018

Brandon Roberts was a great rep for your company, He quickly took care of all my problems and very polite and professional.

Doris S
Nov 27, 2018

All good!! Great help!

Lisa B
Nov 27, 2018

As always, great service! Thanks

Shirley S
Nov 27, 2018

Thanks Corey!

Sarah R

Jamie Loving, Director and CFO

Blue Water Capital 10 year client
testimonials photo

We're no longer tied to being in the office or at our desk looking at our smartphone. Our productivity has likely doubled.

Joey Musmar, CPA, Managing Partner

MillerMusmar CPAs 15 year client
testimonials photo

For a business owner, it's a fabulous feeling to have complete trust in your IT provider. Thanks to Network Alliance, we have experienced zero IT-related limitations or obstacles to our firm's growth and expansion.  It's no exaggeration to say that the underpinnings of our business exist with them.

Joseph Aiken, CPA, Principal

Aiken & Company PC 13 year client
testimonials photo

In terms of vendors, working with Network Alliance is the best decision we have made.  For almost 15 years, Network Alliance has delivered the technology tools, technical support, and value of a Fortune 500-level network.  They've kept our technology completely up to date without any major disruptions.  I'm not usually passionate about most of our vendors, but my monthly fee to Network Alliance is a check I never mind signing.